witnesstoexperience

Continuing my thought process from the other day regarding how the space of the fringe is defined, I’m now thinking what happens when this space is home? How does the fringe setting up camp alter the way you perceive – or exist in – the place you live? Does it have any effect at all, or can the fringe just pass you by?

I’ve lived in the same city as Brighton Fringe for four years and yet it wasn’t until this year that I’ve really gotten stuck into it. And yes obviously this has a lot to do with the fact that I’m putting on a show this year, but does it also mean you need some sort of special participant’s key to truly unlock the world of the festival?

It’s true that this year I’ve certainly felt the buzz of excitement a lot more, and I also think this…

View original post 346 more words

This entry was posted in Project Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

